skip to main content
Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Governing Body

Our Governing Body Membership

The Governing Body is responsible for the strategic oversight of the College. It consists of members who are mostly drawn from the business and industrial community thus reflecting the primary role of the College to provide training and support for the economic base of the region. In addition, the Governing Body has representatives elected by the College staff and students. All members have been appointed by the Minister of the Department for the Economy. The Governing Body is chaired by Mr Gerard Finnegan. The Governing Body has 3 standing committees reflecting its main areas of work – Audit & Risk, Education and a Resources Committee. A profile of current members is given below.

  • Gerard Finnegan

    Gerard Finnegan

    Find out more
  • Leo Murphy

    Leo Murphy

    Principal & Chief Executive
    Find out more
  • Padraig Canavan

    Padraig Canavan

    Find out more
  • Roslyn Dougherty

    Roslyn Dougherty

    Find out more
  • Stephen Gillespie

    Stephen Gillespie

    Find out more
  • Dr Nigel Hand

    Dr Nigel Hand

    Find out more
  • Gavin Killeen

    Gavin Killeen

    Find out more
  • Sam McGregor

    Sam McGregor

    Find out more
  • Martin O'Kane

    Martin O'Kane

    Find out more
  • Dr Malachy Ó Néill

    Dr Malachy Ó Néill

    Find out more
  • Brian Quinn

    Brian Quinn

    Find out more
  • Lisa Taggart

    Lisa Taggart

    Find out more
  • IMG 6514

    Michelle Breslin

    Find out more

Committee Meetings

View our past Committee Meetings Agendas & Minutes

This site uses cookies. Some of them are essential while others help us improve your browsing experience. To learn more about cookies, including how to disable them, view our Cookie Policy. By clicking "Accept" on this banner you consent to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now