skip to main content
  • Term dates

2022-23 Academic Year

*All dates are inclusive. Part-time students should check course details with their Course Tutor.

Please view our Student Handbook for more details.

Terms Dates
Semester 1 Thu 1 September 2022 - Mon 16 January 2023
Semester 2 Mon 30 January – Fri 9 June 2023
Halloween Mon 31 October 2022 – Fri 4 November 2023
Christmas Fri 23 December – Mon 9th January
Mid Semester Break Mon 23 January 2023 – Fri 27 January 2023
St. Patrick’s Day Fri 17 March 2023
Easter Mon 3 April 2023 – Fri 14 April 2023
Early May Bank Holiday Mon 1 May 2023
Spring Bank Holiday Mon 29 May 2023

Key Dates

  • Freshers' Day 2022: Fri 2 September (Strand Road); Fri 9 September (Limavady); Fri 16 September (Strabane)
  • Higher Education & Access Graduation: Fri 28 October 2022
  • Open Week: February / March 2023 (TBC)
  • Art & Design Exhibition: May 2023
  • Best in Further Education Awards: June 2023
  • NWRC Results Days: August 2023 (TBC)
  • A Level Results: TBC
  • GCSE Results: TBC
Graduates walking arm in arm down the Derry Walls
NWRC Freshers Day - jugglers and stilt walker
Students posing for photos at the Best in FE Awards
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×